Select Page

Songs of the Baltic Sea


East meets West on this new recording as two great singing traditions are brought together, to thrilling effect. Since the collapse of the Soviet Union the three Baltic states have emerged as powerhouses of choral innovation and imagination. Mike Brewer and the NYCGB bring all their customary fervour and virtuosity to bear on this programme of masterworks from three of Europe’s smallest, yet musically richest, countries.

For more information please visit the National Youth Choir Website.

Track Listing:

1. Tau Bet Kokios Sutemos
2. Lacrimosa
3. Hyme
4. Destiny: Symphony for Choir
5. Svjatki: Choir Concerto
6. Cantus Maris Baltici

Buy Album

Songs of the Baltic Sea